daniellaondesign on Instagram

Daniella Ohad, Ph.D

Design educator, advisor, historian. The impeccable taste, the most exquisite design ever created #FeedYourTaste #ProfessorTastemaker

https://youtu.be/5_uV0JvNE28

Report inappropriate content

So Scandinavian. The Egg Chair by Hans Olsen @modernitystockholm #hansolsen #danishmodern #1955 #midcenturymodern #midcentury

4

The Wiley House in New Canaan when it completed by Philip Johnson in 1953. #philipjohnson #newcanaan #newcanaanct #modernistvilla

2

The talent of Warren Platner as an interior designer was presented by @converso_nyc @designmiami in a room from the 70s, with this great log holder. #warrenplatner #fireplace #seventies #chic #logholder

3

In the Rode House in #Chile designed by @pezovonellrichshausen #architecture #architecture2018

0

Where Brutalism started. #lecorbusier #architecture #marseille #brutalism

3

Gio Ponti and his legacy @madparis #gioponti #ponti #italiandesign #legacy

10

Architecture in color by Luis Barragan. #luisbarragan #archieandrews #mexico #color

8

Poetic architecture. Steilneset Memorial by Peter Zumthor and Louise Bourgeois. #louisebourgeois #peterzumthor #architecture #memorial #memorialarchitecture #Norway#vardonorway

1

Sculpture by Harry Bertoia @sothebys #harrybertoia

10

4

Symbolizing American Brutalism. The Geisel Library by William Pereira, 1970. Photo by #ryankelehar #architecture #brutalism #williampereira #sandiego

17

In my ‘not to miss list’ @designmiami chair in Iran and leather by @cristian.mohaded #argentina #argentiniancrafts #leather

18

Thabks you @designmiami for putting together an amazing panel which highlighted the question of what it means to be a Modernist. With @renegonzalezarchitects @chadoppenheim Mattia Bonetti and @kohler

0

Today @designmiami at 1:30.

3

His Punk period. Set by Ron Arad from 1988, soon offered @leclere_mdv #ronarad #ronaraddesign #punk #punkdesign

7

Was the Bauhaus a movement? #bauhaus #marcelbreuer #modernism

5

An object of desire. By Pierre Chareau. #ironfurniture #pierrechareau #furniture

3